Education Committee

The purpose of the Education committee is to assess the educational needs of the members, develop new educational materials and disseminate these to NASPAG members. The committee also provides non-members of NASPAG with basic educational tools to enhance the visibility of NASPAG. Members collaborate in educational initiatives of other committees and other organizations (ie ACOG) when their work pertains to education for members. 


2021-2022 Education Committee


Serena Chan, MD
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA




Stephanie Cizek, MD
Cincinnati Children's Hospital
Cincinnati, OH



Oluyemisi Adeyemi-Fowode, MD
Baylor University
Houston, TX



Sloan Berger-Chen, MD
Honolulu, HI


Frances Grimstad, MD
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Columbus, OH



Fareeda Haamid, MD
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Columbus, OH


Holly Hoefgen, MD
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, MO



Kim Hoover, MD 
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL



Patricia Huguelet, MD
University of Colorado
Aurora, CO



Jason Jarin, MD
University of Texas Southwestern
Dallas, TX



Lauren Kanner, MD
University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine
Iowa City, IA



Sari Kives, MD
Hospital for Sick Children
Toronto, ON


Kate McCracken, MD
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Columbus, OH


Pamela J. Murray, MD, MPH
Boston Children's Hospital
Boston, MA



Staci E. Pollack, MD, 
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, NY




Judith Simms-Cendan, MD
UCF College of Medicine
Orlando, FL


Nicole Todd, MD
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC, Canada 









Orquidia Torres
UPMC Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA 









Amy Williamson, MD
Phoenix Children's Hospital
Phoenix, AZ


Lauren Wozniak, MD
Stanford University Medical Center
Stanford, CA



Lissa Yu, MD
Cincinnati Children's Hospital and Medical Center
Cincinnati, OH